Quirks

August 23, 2008

My wife recently ‘tagged’ me through her blog and apparently I have to name 6 quirky things about myself. Here they are:

1. If I go a full day without a carbonated, non-caffeinated drink, I start to get the shakes.

2. I used to be able to tell you how many letters were in any word (correctly) within 3 seconds. Not sure if I can still do that but I used to be 100% accurate.

3. The first thing I do when I come into the house is wash my hands…even before I pick up my son or kiss my wife.

4. I read a lot of books and when I read ones that end up in my personal library, I will not bend, dog-ear or ‘mess up’ any page. In fact, I don’t even use highlighters or tag-its. I use black or blue pen to underline key thoughts and sentences. These lines have to be very neat and straight. Therefore, when my wife gets ahold of one, she does the complete opposite, which unravels me every time.

5. I have to have a shower first thing in the morning. The only time I don’t is if I’m working out in the yard first thing in the morning and know I will sweat. If I don’t get a shower first thing then I’m grumpy and discombobulated.

6. My wife says I get in and out of the car faster than anyone she’s ever met…not sure if this is a quirk but she says it is.

Leave a Reply

