Birth Control

January 8, 2008

babycrying_lg.gifThe issue of birth control is extremely complicated and controversial. Many people have many emotional ties to this issue. I have found a very informative link on the “5 Options of Birth Control.”

Check it out and let me know what you think. You may find some findings surprising…

Christian Birth Control Options

4 Responses to “Birth Control”

  1. readscott Says:

    Interesting stuff on the Mars Hill page. What are your personal thoughts? I know this is a divisive issue, but I’m interested in your thoughts.


  2. Scott,

    What specifically would you like me to comment on? đŸ˜‰

  3. readscott Says:

    Excluding the last option, do you feel one is more or less Biblical than the others?


  4. I like the levels that Driscoll proposes. I would say that levels 1-3 are absolutely acceptable forms of birth control. As far as the pill, I agree with him that we can’t judge others for using or not using the pill, although I do think that it’s s shame that most pill users do not have all of the information available to to them that they should about how it works and the possible consequences of it.

    As far as being biblical, since the Bible doesn’t really address the topic of “birth control” I feel like we have to work backwards and ask, “What is contra-biblical?”


Leave a Reply

